As Veterans Day Approaches some Videos

I was going through some youtube videos and came across some that I really like so I started searching for some that had a military/patriotic theme.  It was interesting to see how some of the videos seemed to stretch it a bit on making it work for the military but many seem like they were written with the military in mind the whole time.

I thought to myself that I am going to try something, I am going to post two videos each day until Veterans day in honor of those who have and are still serving.  Most of the videos pull at your heartstrings but there are a few that are more high spirit in nature.  I will post the ones that are some of my more favorite ones and give my take on either the song or the artist that made it.

Feel free to comment on any of the videos if you like them or dont like them.  Let me know what you think about them not just “I dont like it” or “I love that video”, tell me a little bit of why you feel that way?  I am sending these out to all the people I have connected with on FB, Linked In, Google + etc.  You can comment on the individual page if you like or you can comment here where the video can be seen.  I would like to get a feel for what people are thinking about with each of the videos.  Also, if you have a video or two that you like, share it, maybe someone has never seen it before.  I know I ran across a few that I had never heard of and they have been around for a few years.

Alright, lets start, video number one is by my favorite group of all time.  I grew up LOVING KISS and though Ace Freely was always my favorite, I have always liked Gene Simmons too.  Gene has always been a very huge supporter for the military and what we are doing.  Though he has at times differed with the politicians and their idea of how to use the military, he has always supported the troop and for this, I respect him.

This was actually on the show about Gene and his family, he was asked by the current KISS singer if he would like to do this dedication as they were playing a special concert for the troops in San Diego.  They rehearsed this until they had it down pat and I think it came out great.  So without further ado, I give you the KISS tribute to our US Military Service Men and Women.

 

Veterans Day Video Number One

 

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information

 

 

 

 

About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As Veterans Day Approaches some Videos

  1. Pingback: Dr. Errol Alden: Another Look at Veterans' Day | The Black Tortoise

Leave a Reply

