Veterans Day Video Number 3

First off, FB users, please click the “link” above where it says shared a link, this way you can read the complete blog.  I am still working out the kinks on wordpress and if you click on the video, you wont get to see any of the dialog.

Well, we are on our way with the videos, I hope you have enjoyed the first couple, they are some of the videos I like the most.  This next one may not be completely a military theme but there are some scenes that show military family history and the Medal of Honor.  Also, if you think about it, isnt this what all our people who serve and protect us do?  Military, Fire Fighters, Police and Teachers all stand for something and the one big thing I see they all stand for is the safety and future of this great country.

This is also something that you should take to heart when you vote tomorrow at the poles…Stand for something.  Dont vote for someone just because you like them or they are in your “political party”, vote for someone and bills because they stand for something you believe in.  This country has a great history and I believe it still has a great future, not only because of the people who defend it but because there are many people in this country who still believe in what our forefathers set out to do and establish for this country…Stand for something.

Now for the video, Aaron Tippin may not be considered by many to be a great singer but I like him and I like a lot of his songs.  He sings about life and how you have to work hard to get what you want in many of his songs.  Like this song, you don’t have to be a bully and you don’t have to let people push you around but you do need to stand for something.  If you always do what is right, you will have very little in life that you cannot handle.  It doesn’t mean the road of life will be easy but if you have a purpose, you can get through it much easier.

Feel free to comment on any of the videos if you like them or don’t like them.  Let me know what you think about them not just “I don’t like it” or “I love that video”, tell me a little bit of why you feel that way?  I am sending these out to all the people I have connected with on FB, Linked In, Google + etc.  You can comment on the individual page if you like or you can comment here where the video can be seen.  I would like to get a feel for what people are thinking about with each of the videos.  Also, if you have a video or two that you like, share it, maybe someone has never seen it before.  I know I ran across a few that I had never heard of and they have been around for a few years.

Now for a song that everyone should take to heart:

You’ve Got to Stand for Something by Aaron Tippin

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

