Veterans Day Video…A change of Pace

I was actually searching to see if Elvis had any songs put to video supporting our country and this video was on the page.  It is a very cool video and I think it is perfect for closing out election day.  This is the reason our military men and women fight, the children.  Yes our inalienable rights are very high on most peoples list but I know personally, my biggest reason for defending the country was for my children and their generation.  What greater cause is there than the children?

The sad thing is, the way our country is going, songs like these may soon be banished from our schools.  We already have a local school here in Jersey that will not be singing any Christian songs at the Christmas (I wont say Holiday) concert this year because they may offend someone.  If you are offended by what our country was founded on then why are you here and why are we supporting you over those who love the country for what it is?

Our country is a great place to live and it can get better but we cannot have politicians making laws that hinder what a majority of the population still believes.  We are so busy trying not to offend one or two people that we offend hundreds of others just so one or two can be happy.  I love the Grand Ol Flag and I am proud to say that this is the flag I and many others have defended for over 200 years.

So the big question is this, did you stand for something today or did you follow the popular vote?  Did you vote for what you felt was right?  I dont expect an answer because that is something only you need to know but when you lay your head down on the pillow tonight, can you answer yes to standing up for something you thought was right…not popular?

Feel free to comment on any of the videos if you like them or dont like them.  Let me know what you think about them not just “I dont like it” or “I love that video”, tell me a little bit of why you feel that way?  I am sending these out to all the people I have connected with on FB, Linked In, Google + etc.  You can comment on the individual page if you like or you can comment here where the video can be seen.  I would like to get a feel for what people are thinking about with each of the videos.  Also, if you have a video or two that you like, share it, maybe someone has never seen it before.  I know I ran across a few that I had never heard of and they have been around for a few years.

I have no idea who it is that is singing this but I felt is would be a great video to end election day.

Grand Old Flag by Unknown

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

