Veterans Day Video…Johnny Again

Well, I think I am going to post three today as I have three that seem to fit the day as it is election day and these three songs seem to fit the proud American theme.  I actually stumbled upon this video as I was looking for others.  I have never heard this before but I do like it.  It doesn’t hurt that this is done by Johnny Cash.  He and Elvis are tied for number one in my book of all time favorite solo artists.

This song reminds me of growing up in North Dakota as there are so many small towns with their own stories of how they came about, what they went through many years ago.  Each town has it’s own heroes and legends.  I am also proud to say that most if not all of my friends I can think of from back home, have the same kind of respect for our flag as the old man in this story.  I was taught at an early age how to respect the flag, how to never let it touch the ground and treat it with properly.  I will admit that I never learned how to fold a flag until I joined the military.  I am also proud to say that my children are learning how to respect the flag and be proud of the country that we live in.

Ryan knows how to fold the flag and they both know that when the Star Spangled Banner is played, they stop and put their hands over their hearts and keep quiet.  I will admit that when I watch sports events that have teams I don’t really care for, the team I will cheer for is the one that has the most players with their hands over their hearts when playing our National Anthem.

Feel free to comment on any of the videos if you like them or dont like them.  Let me know what you think about them not just “I dont like it” or “I love that video”, tell me a little bit of why you feel that way?  I am sending these out to all the people I have connected with on FB, Linked In, Google + etc.  You can comment on the individual page if you like or you can comment here where the video can be seen.  I would like to get a feel for what people are thinking about with each of the videos.  Also, if you have a video or two that you like, share it, maybe someone has never seen it before.  I know I ran across a few that I had never heard of and they have been around for a few years.

On second thought, I DO like to brag cause I’m might proud of that ragged old flag.

Ragged Old Flag by Johnny Cash

 

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

