Veterans Day Video Hero Theme

Each Burden is Different

This is a very powerful video and I was kind of amazed that it has over 19 Million views.  The thing the video made me think about was PTSD.  We spoke about it in my Psych class a couple weeks ago and I wrote a paper on it (will get my grade on it tonight in class) and listening to the video and watching some of the man in the room, it is a true struggle.  Many of our service men and women have returned in the past and are still returning today from war and are fighting a battle you will never see or understand.  How do we treat it?  How do you react when the only thing you trust, in your mind, seems to have turned on you?

Our politicians are cutting budgets for everything and the VA is one of the bigger cuts being made.  How can we expect to help these people adjust if we don’t get them any help?  Didn’t we already go through this with our Vietnam Vets?  Have we not learned anything from that?  What’s the saying, “those who do not learn from history are doomed to repeat it”?  Many of our Vets currently and in the past have returned from wars completely changed from the person they were when they left.

The Struggle Inside

The problem is kind of like my last post, no one sees it.  People think they are being nice but the person doesn’t perceive it as that.  I am not trying to compare someone saying thank you for your service to what this video is implying but how do you know when you say something kind to a Vet, they are not thinking all you see is the medals?  It is a private war that these men and women are fighting inside and we still have no feasible way to treat them.  Many people just think that it couldn’t have been that bad, I have news for them, it CAN be that bad and sometimes it’s even worse.

Many of our Vets have seen and done things no one should ever have to go through.  Many of these men and women worry everyday if they will just survive.  Even when they return they worry about this as suicide rates have climbed among our returning Vets.  This video is very powerful and if you listen to the words along with the video you will see just how powerful it is.

Feel free to comment on any of the videos if you like them or don’t like them.  Let me know what you think about them not just “I don’t like it” or “I love that video”, tell me a little bit of why you feel that way?  I am sending these out to all the people I have connected with on FB, Linked In, Google + etc.  You can comment on the individual page if you like or you can comment here where the video can be seen.  I would like to get a feel for what people are thinking about with each of the videos.  Also, if you have a video or two that you like, share it, maybe someone has never seen it before.  I know I ran across a few that I had never heard of and they have been around for a few years.

Hero of War by Rise Against

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

