Veterans Day Video What is a Hero?

A Pleasant Mistake

I actually thought this was a different song when I clicked on it but as I listened to it a couple of times, I kind of like it.  Some of the words are not exactly what I think or any other military members may think or agree with but overall it is a pretty good song.  I like the songs that not only have interesting pictures but also the words make some kind of sense.  The song did make me think of one thing…Thank you for your service.

Awkward Appreciation

That is a sentence that I never know how to respond to.  I understand that many people think that Military, Police, Fire Fighters and Teachers are heroes and I do believe some do truly heroic acts but what about those of us who don’t or didn’t?  I get it that people react differently in stressful situations and the people that can keep calm in truly dangerous conditions can be and many times are heroes.  A majority of us though just did our job and never saw real honest to goodness danger.

So back to my original statement, how do you respond to it when someone says thank you for your service?  Its not that I don’t appreciate being recognized for my career but I never know how to answer.  For some reason, “your welcome” just doesn’t seem right to me.  Then if you add to the equation that the person saying it is either currently serving or is a Vet themselves, then I really don’t know what to say…Ditto?  To quote the great Patrick Swayze.  I mean they are serving or have served just like I did.

Why This Song

So the reason I chose this song is because it made me think of what to say when someone says thank you for your service.  I do appreciate that they appreciate my service and by no means am downplaying what they are saying.

Feel free to comment on any of the videos if you like them or don’t like them.  Let me know what you think about them not just “I don’t like it” or “I love that video”, tell me a little bit of why you feel that way?  I am sending these out to all the people I have connected with on FB, Linked In, Google + etc.  You can comment on the individual page if you like or you can comment here where the video can be seen.  I would like to get a feel for what people are thinking about with each of the videos.  Also, if you have a video or two that you like, share it, maybe someone has never seen it before.  I know I ran across a few that I had never heard of and they have been around for a few years.

Hero by Skillet

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

