Veterans Day, Reflection Videos

Why Three

Today I am going to share three of my more favorite military videos or military related anyway.  They are ones that make me think about a lot of things some may say, reflect.  It makes you ask yourself some questions about life and life in the military, or at least that is what I do when I hear these songs.  Again, I will post three because they are kind of tied for the top with me and I will post them all on the same day as they have the same type of theme.

Off and Running

This first one of the day is so true about each and every person who has ever served in the military.  All gave some, some gave all.  As discussed previously, some are still giving even when they return home, they cannot leave what they have seen or were a part of “in country”.

There is a big connection to family in this one also, what does war do to families?  Parents, spouses, children, siblings and anyone who knew the veteran.  How does the war affect them when they lose a person that means so much to them or how does it affect them when the person returns only to find out that they have changed dramatically?  The veterans that support our country by putting their lives on the line sometimes find that not only do they not have support from the VA, they lose support from the family.  Not putting blame on anyone but if the doctors can’t figure out how to help or cure the veteran, how can we expect the families to?

What About the Families

Support is a huge thing for the veterans and I know it has gotten much better than what my fellow Vets went through in Vietnam but it is still hard, especially for the families.  I always wonder what it would be like to have to explain to a child how mommy or daddy won’t be coming home and explain to them how they died for their country.  How would it affect the childs outlook on not only war but on our country?  Right now many wonder just what we are accomplishing in this now 12 yr war.  On some levels, people are starting to question our being there just like they did during Vietnam.  I do hope that if the people of this country decide to protest the war, they do not protest the veterans and blame them for us being there.  War is hard enough for the returning Vets, they don’t need to be blamed for following orders.

I Like this Video…But

As for the song, I really like the song but I was doing security for a concert Billy Ray was doing and I lost a lot of respect for him.  They had to drag him out of his trailer and pretty much carry him to the stage, he was wasted.  I like his music but I have lost a lot of respect for him, maybe that is why I have little to no respect for his daughter.  This song does say what every person who takes the oath must be willing to face.  One way or another you will come back, I hope that the ones who are still here and struggling with going on one more day are able to get help and the veterans and families of veterans who gave all, Thank you.

Feel free to comment on any of the videos if you like them or don’t like them.  Let me know what you think about them not just “I don’t like it” or “I love that video”, tell me a little bit of why you feel that way?  I am sending these out to all the people I have connected with on FB, Linked In, Google + etc.  You can comment on the individual page if you like or you can comment here where the video can be seen.  I would like to get a feel for what people are thinking about with each of the videos.  Also, if you have a video or two that you like, share it, maybe someone has never seen it before.  I know I ran across a few that I had never heard of and they have been around for a few years.

Some Gave All by Billy Ray Cyrus

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Veterans Day, Reflection Videos

  1. Pingback: Veteran’s Day 11 Novemeber 2013 | joeccombs2nd

Leave a Reply

