Veterans Day Videos…Bagpipes

I love Bagpipes

I will admit, I sooo wanted to get a song with bagpipes in it for this little journey I am going down but I really didn’t find any that I liked both the song and the theme/pictures.  I found it with this one.  Bagpipes are one of my top favorite instruments to listen to, I think the music from them is amazing.  I went to an Irish parade a few years ago and there were just so many bagpipe corps that it was unreal, I really enjoyed it.

For the Family

The thing I see from the beginning is the struggle, it is a constant struggle when you are in the war zone.  You have to be on the lookout for anything at any time.  The enemy looks for weaknesses (we do too of course) and they exploit them as soon as they can.  One thing our culture teaches, so our military has a weakness of….women and children.  We are one of few cultures that actually value women and children and will do what we can to protect them.

Most of the men and women I know fight for out country and their families back home, the women and children (sorry ladies, I know we have women fighters but it didn’t fit my theme, please forgive me) are in the top 5 if not top 3 of almost every Soldier, Sailor, Marine and Airman fighting for our country.  Other countries will use or exploit women and children to get a chance to seek a weakness and then they will blow right through them when they see the chance.  Ironically, they fight like this but the first thing they bitch about when a family is killed is how WE don’t value women and children.

What I Noticed

In this video I noticed quite a few pictures that had a common theme…God.  I see pictures of men kneeling, I see hands raised to the heavens, I see crosses and I see groups of men kneeling and praying, did you see it?  The ironic thing is, our politicians are trying to take God from everything.  There are stipulations on what can and cannot be used in the military, the schools are censoring religion, well, Christianity anyway and the courts are taking God out of their systems too.

Correct me if I am wrong but wasn’t one of the reasons we even started this little country called the United States of America BECAUSE of religious persecution?  If I remember correctly it was go Catholic or don’t go anything at all.  I am not saying other religions can’t practice here but why are we the ones that have to be tolerated?  Aren’t WE the ones that started this whole religious freedom thing?  If we are, why are Christians the ones that are being told when and where we can practice?  We apparently still have God in the war zone, maybe we need to bring HIM back home.

Back to Bagpipes

Anyway, I really love the bagpipe music and could listen to it being played all day.  And if my son is reading this, yes, I DO listen to it at the gym.  He will know what I mean by that.  Anyway, I hope you enjoy not only the music but the video that goes with it.  It’s pretty good.

Abide with Me – A Bagpipe Tribute

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

