Veterans Day Videos…Rock one more time

A lot to Choose From

I really like this video today.  There are so many versions of this video that you can almost find one that fits any of your searching pleasure.  The one I chose for today is one that I really like because it represents each branch of our Military.  There are clips of something from the Air Force, Marines, Navy and Army in it.  The song goes very nicely with it too.

Helicopters

I enjoy watching the helo’s and their maneuvers they can do some really cool things and can carry a lot of payload that will really make for a bad day if you are on the business end of their weapons.  I will never forget the first time I had one of the Cobra pilots demonstrate their gun and how it is hooked up to the helmet of the pilot.  He clicked on the electrical and had me go in front of the aircraft and as I moved, he would turn the helmet and the gun would follow me.  It was an eerie feeling as that big ol gun followed me around every step I took

Throughout my career I have loaded just about every type of helicopter in the inventory.  I personally enjoyed loading them as you had to make sure they were in the exact location if you had a full load of them.  Many people didn’t like loading them because in all honesty, they are a pain in the butt to load but I enjoyed it.  You just had to take your time and do it right the first time

Tanks

I couldn’t begin to tell you how many M-1 tanks I loaded, THOSE I did not enjoy loading.  The restraint for that piece of equipment is unreal. We had to use just about every piece of tie down on the aircraft to do it correctly.  They also made a lot of noise and when you started them, they filled the aircraft with smoke.  They are a beautiful piece of equipment but I did not enjoy loading them one bit.

Thunderstruck

This is a great song and like I said, there are so many youtube versions of this song that you are bound to find one version you like.  My favorite version is the one of them doing the concert.  I love watching the lead guitarist play as he was dancing across the stage and just seemed to be really loving what he is doing.

Thunderstruck by ACDC

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

