Veterans Day Videos…Home

It fit a Theme

Ok, I wasn’t going to go with another slow song like I did on Thur but as I was going through my videos and seeing what I had and what I didn’t (btw, I have more songs than I need), I found a theme.  I have about 8 songs I still want to play and I have to narrow it down to one, maybe two right now as I have everything all set now.  I still don’t know what I am going to do about the last video tomorrow, Veterans Day, I have three I want to use to close out this little tribute.

When looking for a theme to make both videos come together, I already had one (the next one today) that I made up my mind I was going to use so I went through the ones I favored and tried to find something to go with it.  I listened to this one a few times and since it deals with home or going home, I decided to use it.

Thoughts of Home

What keeps a military person going?  What drives them to do the mission?  What makes it all worth while in the end?  Going home.  Every military member that is serving anywhere, it doesn’t have to be a war zone, always thinks of going home.  I remember when Sheldon would ask me if I was going to make certain events and if I had to fly, I had to explain to him how I couldn’t make it.  I was lucky, his mom, even after the divorce, worked with me to make sure Sheldon was able to be involved in things.  If I had to do that today with Ryan and Zoey, they would not be involved in anything as I am the only reason they do anything outside the house and I make sure they get there when they need to.

Military members need a strong support staff from home when they are deployed especially but also when they are home.  It is no fun to deploy and have to worry about fighting and then go home and do the same thing.

Phone Calls

I remember when I began flying how communication was not as easy.  We would have to wait to get to a location so we could call from command post and talk, then, there was the time difference.  I can’t even begin to count how many times I would wake at 2 or 3 in the morning just so I could call and not get my wife out of bed at 2 or 3 in the morning her time.  Every once and a while I would have to do it but I tried to not do it as much as I could.

These phone calls in this video add so much to this video, they are so supportive and it does tell of what the family is going through at home.  The song itself is very good and I really like it but I like the phone calls the most.  I like the one towards the end about the 2 yr old that sleeps in her daddy’s t-shirt.  It is hard to explain to a child how you are there in spirit and would love to be there in person but you have other obligations that you have to take care of first.  I hope you like the videon

Need Some Help

I am asking if you would help me choose the last video to play on Veterans Day at 1900 (Non Military types can ask a Vet what time that is).  I was going to play the Star Spangled Banner (All verses) but as I was going though, I came upon a couple other videos that are very good and would do very nicely as the ending video to my tribute to the Vets.

There is a very good story narration about Francis Scott Key (The Accurate Story Behind the Star Spangled Banner) and what happened on the night he was inspired to write his poem.  I also found a great rendition of Taps (The Final Playing of Taps) and The Star Spangled Banner.  So the choices are those.  You can vote as many times as you would like and tell your friends about it and let them chime in.  I will even let you vote on which version to play of the Star Spangled Banner.  Truth be told, I like all of them but I only have one blog left to write and it will include the video with the highest votes.

I’m Already There by Lonestar

Please feel free to share the link to any of my pages with anyone you know.

Hero Home Source Information
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Veterans Day Videos…Home

  1. Keith says:

    Mike, you renaissance man you. Touching video

Leave a Reply

