Incredible Medal of Honor Story

Amazing Stories

It took me a few years of flying and listening to the military men and women of generations past to truly appreciate their stories.  Being young and very self centered, I now realize all the amazing stories I really missed out on because I was not paying attention to many of them.  Today I understand better and appreciate more the stories of my predecessors in the military.  Though I have never been in a firefight, I have always appreciated the stories of true panic and confusion.  All these men and women are true heroes and listening to their stories I feel honored that they share them with me.

One of my good friends posted this on his FB page and I have watched every min of both videos, they are absolutely worth the time to watch and listen to.  The thought of being in this situation can never equal the actual experience and I cant say I would trade places with them.  I can only say thank you and I appreciate the sacrifice you made when you made the decision to put yourself in that position.

The Story of a Hero

A true hero does not think what they did was heroic, you hear words like, “it is my job” or “I just happened to be in the right place at the right time”, whatever they may say or think, there are a very select few who would actually do the things they did when the time came.  I hope you can all appreciate this story as I do, military or not, this is a story everyone should hear.  Please share these links so as many people as possible can appreciate what the men and women of our country are willing to do for your freedom, protection and way of life.

Dakota Meyer is about as far away from being a failure as one can get.  I only hope he is able to come to grips with the fact that there is a reason he is home today and that he still has a very valuable purpose in life.

Highest Honor Part 1

Highest Honor Part 2

About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Hero Home Source, Military, Military and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

