American Pride – Stars and Stripes

Proud to be a Veteran

The military Veteran does the things he or she does not for the pay or the notoriety, we are all proud of this country called the United States of America.  I was proud of my country long before I joined the military and after 24 years in the Air Force, my opinion of this country has not changed.  I may not agree with everything that goes on in the country all the time but that does not mean I would rather live somewhere else.  I would proudly serve my country all over again, I am proud to be an American Veteran.

I am going to finish my blogs for Veterans Day with a song that depicts how most Americans feel about the pride of our nation.  When I see the flag flying over any building or in a sports arena, a sense of pride comes over me.  It always has but since serving for our country, it has an even deeper meaning.  I hope it has a very deep meaning for you too.

The Final Video

I hope you have enjoyed my little tribute to the American Veteran and maybe along the way learned a little something about either our country or yourself.  The men and women of our country have fought bravely for over 200 years to keep us safe and will do it for another 200 years if asked.  Our military is all voluntary and though each person has their own personal reasons for joining, I would venture to say, pride in their country is in the top three.  If not the number one reason for the majority.

Once again I would like to thank all the Veterans who have served, who are currently serving, and those who will serve in the future.  Though we may not agree on everything that goes on in our country, our country is worth defending.

 

 

Please feel free to leave a reply at the bottom and tell me what you think of any of my blogs.  If any military veterans or those currently serving would like to share some of their experiences, I would welcome the sharing of your experiences.

 

Hero Home Source:  For Military, Police, Fire Fighter and Teacher rebate incentives contact Mike Deehr Exit Realty
About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Fire Fighters, Hero Home Source, Military, Military, Police, Real Estate, Teacher and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

