American Soldier

I have always liked the music by Toby Keith and this is one of my favorite songs he sings. He paints a pretty accurate picture of the American Soldier. I know that when I was serving, many of the things he touches on in this video are pretty accurate. Did I think about not coming home? I know I didn’t dwell on it but the thought would creep in every once and a while. I was always proud to wear the uniform and did realize that it meant I may not come home one day.

Luckily my career was a long one and one that I am proud of but I did have my share of soldiers whom I gave their last trip back to the United States to. I can honestly say that I was very proud to be able to give them that ride. Unless you have ever done that, you will never know what the feeling is and I will never be able to explain it to you accurately. It is sad when you think of the families that have lost a brother, a son, a husband or a father but it is also an honor knowing you are getting them home for the last time.

About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Fire Fighters, Hero Home Source, Military, Military, Police, Teacher, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

