Memorial Day the Movie

Today I am writing about a movie that I saw on blind luck after I was retired. This movie really hit home with me as there are things that many veterans will not speak about that happened to them when they were in combat. Some are too painful to remember and some are just things they do not want to speak about for one reason or another.

Many of the memories that I see veterans not wanting to share involve losing a friend or comrade from your unit. No one will ever be able to understand the bond that these veterans have with each other when they have experienced combat. I think police and firefighters may be able to relate as the are put in harms way with partners and colleagues that they work with day in and day out for many years. Many times a spouse complains about how they wish their husband (this seems to be a stronger bond in men that I have seen, no disrespect to the ladies, this is just my observation) was as close to them as they are their members of their units.

I know that I have had bonds with a few people over my career but they are nothing compared to what someone who has been in combat and harms way has with the members they have served with. If you have never seen this movie, check it out tomorrow. As far as I know, it is only shown on Memorial Day and I think it is a Lifetime movie. Now, I have been wrong in the past so I could be wrong on both counts but I will stand by the fact that the movie is worth watching and or DVRing.

 

About madeehr1213

Burlington County Real Estate Sales and Solutions – Michael “Mike” Deehr, REALTOR® Associate, USAF Retired EXIT Realty is the areas fastest growing real estate firms. My team and I specialize in helping buyers and sellers invest in real estate property and homes in Southern New Jersey area including Medford Township, Medford Lakes, Evesham Township, Marlton, Southampton, Vincentown, Tabernacle, Lumberton, Eastampton, Westampton, Shamong, Mount Laurel, Hainesport, and the surrounding areas. (609) 714-EXIT (3948) Office (609) 284-3693 Direct
This entry was posted in Fire Fighters, Hero Home Source, Military, Military, Police, Teacher, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

